top of page


Congratulations to Taha Sharaf on his graduation in December!

Fall 2023

Congratulations to graduate student Barathan Gnanabharathi on giving an excellent talk at the Dynamic Neural Networks meeting and a great poster presentation at the Society for Neuroscience meeting in Washington DC in November!

Fall 2023

Congratulations to Alyssa Sheridan and Amanda Pinter on receiving an Undergraduate Research Award to help fund their muscle project during the Spring 2024 semester!

Fall 2023

Welcome new research student Amber Colegrove!

Fall 2023

Welcome back to our terrific student worker Anna Finkell!

Fall 2023

Abby Smith and Sarah Johnson receive Undergraduate Research Award

Spring 2023

Ryan Snyder's paper accepted by J. Neurophysical. Check it out! Publications

October 2022

So happy to have our lab assistant extraordinaire Anna Finkell back this year!


Welcome new undergraduate research students Amanda Pinter and Alyssa Sheridan


Congratulations and good luck to graduating seniors Amanda Pinter, Alyssa Sheridan, and Sarah Johnson!

Spring 2024

Our NIH (NINDS) R15 proposal on Circuit Feedback was awarded, yay!!!!

Summer 2022

Welcome new graduate and undergraduate students Barathan Gnanabharathi, Abby Smith, and Sarah Johnson


Savanna-Rae Fahoum's first manuscript was accepted for publication in the Journal of Neuroscience

August 2021

Ryan Snyder received the best poster award for Miami University for his poster presentation at the Ohio Miami Valley Neuroscience Day

May 2021

Graduate student Amanda Rainey, and Undergrads Katie Mark, Stephanie Fukui and Hailey King published their research in the journal of General and Comparative Endocrinology

December 2020

Savanna-Rae Fahoum
was awarded the Smith Promise Award, for excellence in Neuroscience and Brain Science at Miami.

November 2020

bottom of page